• First meeting of the new season is on Tuesday 9th September 2014. Click here for the Events Calendar for more information.

    Galleries are now open to APS members, please email the Webmaster for a site login and instructions.


28th September 2015 – Total Lunar Eclipse

Monday 28th September 2015 – total lunar eclipse, will be visible over Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the Americas.

The total eclipse lasts for over one hour; it begins at 02:10:44 UTC (03:10:44BST) and ends at 03:23:30 UTC (04:23:30BST), with the moment of greatest eclipse at 02:47:07 UTC (03:47:07BST). For more information, click here to visit the Hermit Eclipse page. Obviously viewing is location and weather dependant.

Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.